SSN Achievement Award

The SSN Achievement Award was introduced in 2005 and is given in recognition of outstanding performance and sterling leadership in the field of Nephrology in Singapore. It may be conferred on an individual or organisation that has made significant contributions to the profession and the community.


Nominees for the award should be:

  • Doctors or paramedical personnel for the award to an individual or organisations working in the field of nephrology, excluding pharmaceutical companies, for the award to an organisation
  • Role models upholding personal and professional integrity those who advanced the art and practice of nephrology
  • Committed and dedicated to promoting the welfare and care of kidney patients
  • Actively involved in educating the community
  • Committed to nurturing and inspiring young doctors and paramedical personnel

The recipient is presented with a gold medallion during the Annual Scientific Meeting of the Society.


Year Recipients
2003 Prof Tan Chorh Chuan
National Kidney Foundation (TT Durai)
2005 A/Prof Evan Lee Jon Choon
Dr Gordon Ku Kwok Tai
2006 Dr Wong Kok Seng
2007 NIL
2008 Dr Grace Lee Siew Luan
2009 Dr Gilbert Chiang Shih Chun
2010 A/Prof Lina Choong Hui Lin
2011 Dr Pwee Hock Swee
2012 A/Prof Tan Han Khim
2013 Prof Anantharaman Vathsala
2014 NIL
2015 A/Prof Chan Choon Meng
2016 Prof Yap Hui Kim
2021 A/Prof Marjorie Foo
2022 A/Prof Jimmy Teo
2023 Dr Yeo See Cheng